EVOlution

Vivobarefoot EVO

Just did my second 5km run in the EVOs and they feel very much like my old flat H&M sneakers in terms of keeping me on the forefoot. They are lighter and have a lot better grip though. Landing hard on the heel feels very unnatural when wearing these. My plan is to get my quads in shape for another half-marathon in the beginning of November, and beat my 2 hour PB, which I figure I should be able to do.

I ran a half marathon a couple of weeks ago, and I completely lost power in my legs after 15km. Around the 11th km I caught up with the 01:45-guys, but then my legs just turned to gel. A bit annoying, since I felt fine otherwise. I hadn’t really done a practice-run longer than 13km so I guess I got what I paid for. Still I was pleased just to finish, it being my first race and all.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

