First barefoot run.

This post should be called “Run barefoot first!”  Because that’s where I should have started six months ago. I can’t recommend it enough. Again, I’m running slowly, focusing on running lightly and smoothly. After my run today I tried a bit of barefoot running on the street. I was shocked at how different it was to “minimal” footwear. I go barefoot indoors a lot, and in the summer i play badminton and walk around barefoot, but it’s a very different thing to run barefoot for a while. I was much more careful than in shoes. I’ll definitely do that again Saturday! Shame winter is around the bend.

This days run was followed by a nice two hour sauna and freediving session. Life is good.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

