Nordhavn – Svanemøllen, a trip along the pier.

Today I got up, and my girlfriend had prepared an enormous meal of egg and bacon, home baked bread, cheese and coffee. And after that I went out and easily ran 20 km. I can honestly say It’s the most effortless running I have ever done in my life.

I have been having a bit of tiredness on the inside and outside of my calves lately. I’ve heard that compression socks is one of the very few things that are scientifically proven to improve results. So I borrowed some off my girlfriend, and I think they did the trick. My guess is, they provide that tiny bit of support my weakling ankles need. On the other hand, it could just be that I’m getting stronger. I’ve rested well since last week.

Sometime soon I hope I’ll come to the point where I can actually start running. Right now I’m just hobbling along at just under 10 km/h. “Travel diary” will be posted. Very nice trip.

And I must add the Neo Trails are simply amazing when it comes to grip on icy surfaces. Running on a wet icy wooden pier is generally considered dangerous, and I wouldn’t attempt it in any other shoe. I was a bit skeptic to this shoe after reading some mixed reviews, but I know for certain than none of the reviewers had tried the shoe in winter, as it only came out in summer 2011. Also it seems that people who live in warmer countries tend to conclude “too warm, doesn’t drain: Dealbreaker” or “No rockplate, overly aggressive grip”, while I’ve read reviews from Denmark and Britain stating “This is THE shoe for winter conditions”. I guess the same  things that makes it good also makes it not suitable for hot weather. Anyway, amazing shoe.

http://runkeeper.com/user/etyrmi/activity/68101443

Listening to this

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

