Industrial espionage

Unfortunately I couldn't explore the red areas. I might go another time without camera and NOT dressed in black, to avoid looking like a spy from a Hollywood movie. Click the images for higher resolution.

Nordhavn

There is a large part of the old harbour that’s no longer in use, making for some scenic views. Sort of like a horror movie theme park. It’s marked green in the map. There was a girl photographing graffiti with a tripod. Kulturkajen Docken (The cultural quay “The Dock”) is marked yellow. They sometimes have 90’s style rave parties. I hope there will soon be an end to that, because we live only 3 km away, and it’s unbelievably noisy! It’s supposedly a nice place to drink a beer in the summer. I also saw one jogger and a fisherman. Other than that, the peninsula was completely empty.

There’s also an old shipyard and an enormous container port (red), but they are unfortunately closed to the public. At the far end of the peninsula, past the marina is a small strip of grass, a perfect place to eat Jennifer’s home made granola bar. Please also note my white Adidas gloves! They are prototypes from around 2003. I have no idea if you can get them, but they are nice and not too airtight, and I can operate my camera with them. Recommend thin cotton gloves to anyone running in winter.

And then I went home and watched this for a while…

34km! Another weekly record according to Runkeeper. I’m starting to get somewhere. Soon I need to do fartlek/speedwork. And some actual running. But it seems I’ve been right to take it easy and be patient: Running is now easier than ever. It’s really been a drag at times, waiting for my legs to build the necessary muscles to achieve a relaxed forefoot landing.

Really looking forward to running a half marathon. And to my next urban exploration run.

http://runkeeper.com/user/etyrmi/activity/68532873

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

