Jeans done

And here are the honest pictures. I’m not big on selfies, so excuse the blurry pictures. To sum it up they are a pair of size 34 Levi’s 501’s, but I’ve omitted rivets, yoke, watch pocket, and contrast top stiching. The hem is not done yet, but as they are so long I will just wear them folded up, and hem later. Can’t wait to see what a bit of wear will do to these. The fact that I have made the waist a couple of inches smaller means they look more Cowboy and less slacker, but that might not last, as I suspect they will give a little. I didn’t wash the fabric before cutting, so I need to wear them for a long time before eventually washing them very carefully. Will definitely make my own pants in the future! But I won’t use french seams on the inside legs like in the picture below. French seams are for thin fabrics IMO.

 

Tagged

Leave a Reply

